CREDIC - Unleashes New Lyric Video For "Tides Disharmonized"!

Stuttgart, Germany -based melodic death metallers CREDIC are gearing up for the release of the band's highly anticipated sophomore album "Vermillion Oceans", which will be coming out on April 22nd via Black Lion Records. In support of the new album, the band shared a brand new lyric video for the track "Tides Disharmonized".

CREDIC comments:

"TIDES DISHARMONIZED is the second single and the opener of Credic’s upcoming album 'Vermillion Oceans'. The dark epos leads the group to musically uncharted shores – heavy verses, breakdowns and melodies develop an atmosphere that grabs the listener and finally releases him into a monumental guitar solo. The lyrics are about losing faith in your abilities. When the world is out of joint and you don't feel up to the challenges anymore the tides are disharmonized."

While the title of the band's upcoming record may sound like a biblical apocalypse, of churning blood-red seas and the end of days, it’s actually a metaphor for galleons of heart’s blood shed. Born on the dramatic coast of Cape Town, the album tells a Shakespearean story of love and woe. Featuring ten brand new tracks, with "Vermillion Oceans" CREDIC delivers a furious and ferocious, yet emotional metal Iliad. An epic brand of melodic death metal that is, despite upholding the very DNA of the genre, free and bold, charging with vigour and embellished by a monumental aura of longing not unlike the feeling you get when you gaze at the starlit sky in wonder and terror. Imagine a cross between Gothenburg metal and the score to "Stranger Things", "Vermillion Oceans" sounds like a massive, zeitgeisty metal album taking a stroll through Hawkins, Indiana. You might wanna call it arcade death metal or not: This is a first, not only in the cosmos of melodic death metal.

"Vermillion Oceans" will be coming out on April 22nd via Black Lion Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION


01. Tides Disharmonized 
02. Vermillion Oceans 
03. Darkened Fields 
04. The Path 
05. Interhuman Gravity 
06. Autumn's Spring 
07. Chosen Ordeal 
08. The Mountains Between Us 
09. Tethys 
10. Long Street