AT THE GATES - Release New Video For The Title-Tarck Of New Album "The Nightmare Of Being" Out Now!

Swedish Melodic Death Metal pioneers AT THE GATES have just released their newest studio album The Nightmare Of Being worldwide via Century Media Records today.

To celebrate the release, AT THE GATES have released the music video for the title-track, “The Nightmare Of Being”, which was directed by Patric Ullaeus / (Arch Enemy, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, etc.). Watch the music video below.

AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant states, “One of the key tracks on the album, this one is really dark and haunting, with some classic old school AT THE GATES harmonies thrown in. I guess some of you have already read up on the concept of the album, this one is the introduction to said concept, introducing the main idea that mankind's consciousness is the ghost of our nightmares, the plague that drives us to our own extinction. I am really happy that Patric Ullaeus got the chance to, once again, interpret the dark themes of our music with his video. He really gave this a special feeling, which I think goes really well with the theme of the abyss of the human soul. Today you can also, finally, listen to the whole album! Dive in! It is, as said before, the most rich, cinematic, textured, layered, progressive and dynamic album we have ever written. Thanks for listening!”

In other news, AT THE GATES are launching a free full album stream premiere event to celebrate the release of The Nightmare Of Being tomorrow, July 3rd at 8PM CEST (2PM EST) on YouTube. AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant will be part of the chat for this exclusive album premiere, which can be viewed HERE.

While main parts for The Nightmare Of Being were recorded in several different Swedish studios (drums at Studio Gröndal with Jens Bogren, guitars and bass with Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studio and vocals at Welfare Sounds with Per Stålberg), the album was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios (Amon Amarth, Opeth, Kreator, etc.) by Jens Bogren, who previously worked with AT THE GATES on their 2014 comeback album At War With Reality. The album’s visual concept and album cover was developed by artist Eva Nahon.

The Nightmare Of Being Tracklisting:

1. Spectre of Extinction 
2. The Paradox 
3. The Nightmare of Being 
4. Garden of Cyrus 
5. Touched by the White Hands of Death 
6. The Fall into Time 
7. Cult of Salvation 
8. The Abstract Enthroned 
9. Cosmic Pessimism 
10. Eternal Winter of Reason