IN HEARTS WAKE Announce Brand New Album "Incarnation" Due Out July 12 | Share New Single "Hollow Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)"

Today In Hearts Wake manifest a brand new chapter, announcing their sixth studio album, "Incarnation", which will be released on July 12 via UNFD. This news follows the recent bittersweet announcement of long-time bassist and clean vocalist Kyle Erich's departure.

Speaking on the upcoming album, vocalist Jake Taylor shares: “'INCARNATION' is the shadow counterpart and sequel to the band's debut album 'DIVINATION', with each song inspired by the meaning and ideals of a particular Major Arcana Tarot card. There are 22 Major Arcana Tarot cards in every deck and 11 tracks on each record, bringing the vision to completion 12 years later."

"But much like a coin with two sides, cards flipped upside down deliver the reversed meaning," Taylor continues. "Polarised in every way, 'INCARNATION' explores the dark underbelly to mirror and stand diametrically opposite to 'DIVINATION'.”

In Hearts Wake have also dropped an official Incarnation Tarot-themed website that fans can visit throughout the album rollout for access to behind the scenes, sneak peaks at new music, exclusive info, and Incarnation announcements. For more info, visit The hotly-anticipated follow up to 2020's "Kaliyuga", which debuted at #3 on the ARIA Album Charts, "Incarnation" is equally a powerful yet poignant step forward for the Byron Bay-hailing group, heralded today by the release of the fiery new single "Hollow Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)".

Balancing spitfire guitars and searing textures, "Hollow Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)" is a gripping ride that ricochets with polish and heaving dexterity, while also ultimately soldering the In Hearts Wake transformative spirit as vocalist Jake Taylor bellows "This cage is not my home."

Get the album:

"Going through a death-of-sorts with Kyle having left the band, Hollow Bone became our reclamation anthem for the band to live on," In Hearts Wake explain of their brand new single. "Since high school we’ve given everything and we weren’t about to give up. Not yet…"

"Picking up the microphone as a group, together we delivered a melodic chorus for the first time. We used actual bones as percussive instruments – symbolic of death's transformation. This track acting as our stake in the ground. What would you die for?!"

Hailing from Byron Bay and now one of the leading acts in the Australian heavy scene, In Hearts Wake first roared into view via their 2012 debut album Divination; a tarot-inspired release, praised for its memorable breakdowns, melodic hooks, taut execution and a sea of features. Remaining a fan-favourite to this day, Divination also set the stage for a horde of headline shows, international tours, and appearances at Soundwave Festival, UNIFY Gathering, Groovin The Moo and beyond for In Hearts Wake.

Having previously released five hard-hitting albums, including 2014's Earthwalker, 2015's Skydancer, 2017's Ark and 2020's Kaliyuga, In Hearts Wake also routinely fuse themes of social and environmental justice into their palpitating brand of metalcore, with millions of streams and a dedicated fanbase across the globe flourishing alongside the band's environmental endeavours, with the latter witnessed most recently via the 2022 feature-length documentary Green Is The New Black.

Boasting an ARIA Award-nominated soundtrack, Green Is The New Black focused on the making of Kaliyuga and In Hearts Wake's successful efforts to carbon offset the entire recording process. Critically-acclaimed, the film also explored the music industry's relationship to the environment, generating an important conversation and viable solutions for the creative arts against the odds of the pandemic years.

Recently appearing at UNIFY Off The Record in 2023 and wowing audiences across Australia with their Decade Of Divination tour last year, In Hearts Wake now turn their gaze to a brand new album in 2024, and are also set to celebrate and farewell their journey to date with long-time bassist and vocalist Kyle Erich this September with a special Australian headline run that spans Newcastle, Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth.

In conjunction with announcing Erich's departure, In Hearts Wake also recently released a new single Farewell, with the track fittingly bringing to a close the monumental chapter for Erich and In Hearts Wake.


01. Spitting Nails (ǝunʇɹoɟ ɟo lǝǝɥʍ) 
02. Hollow Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ) 
03. The Flood (ǝɔᴉʇsnɾ) 
04. Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ) 
05. Gen Doom (ʇuɐɥdoɹǝᴉɥ ǝɥʇ) 
06. Shishigami シシ神 (ssǝɹdɯǝ ǝɥʇ) 
07.Tyrant (ɹoɹǝdɯǝ ǝɥʇ) 
08. Feeding The Dead (ǝɔuɐɹǝdɯǝʇ) 
09. Michigama (uɐᴉɔᴉƃɐɯ ǝɥʇ) 
10. Shellshock (ssǝʇsǝᴉɹd ɥƃᴉɥ ǝɥʇ) 
11. Transmission (uns ǝɥʇ)