THE THROWAWAY SCENE Unveil Music Video For "Bury Me", Debut EP "On Death & Dying" Is Out Now

Sheffield emo rock outfit, The Throwaway Scene today share the official music video for their new single ‘Bury Me’. The band aim to create not only catchy pop-rock chorus’ but also illustrate their individual ‘scenes’ meticulously to create a unified art piece. ‘Bury Me’ is a gripping track that features on the band’s anticipated debut EP ‘On Death & Dying’ which is also out now. Stream the EP right here or watch the video for ‘Bury Me’ below.

“Quite possibly (by that, I most unsubtly mean definitely) my favourite track that we’ve released so far, both in terms of general love for the song and also how the narrative is presented. The journal still provides the narrative, but this time the lyrics take the stage for Bury Me, leaving room for a more band-centric visual accompaniment”, explains The Throwaway Scene vocalist Oliver. He continues to mention “It’s 3 minutes of Ross being angsty and desperate on the soundtrack of a modern love song; moments of bliss, gripping suspense, sheer defiance, and stunning beauty. These moments are all slow dancing with the rest. Know you are loved. Know you are not alone.”

Watch the official music video right BELOW!

The Throwaway Scene’s new EP ‘On Death & Dying’ not only features new single ‘Bury Me’ but also includes recently release tracks ‘Who Else Is In The Room’ and ‘Fake Death’, both of which have firmly cemented the band as breakouts for 2024 with support from the likes of Kerrang! Magazine and BBC Radio 1. The EP on a whole is a creative deep-dive into how incredibly resilient and divisive people’s minds can be when pushed to breaking point.

Vocalist Oliver processes the EP, “For the first time in over a decade I found myself wandering through the corridors of my mind to when my grandad passed away, which was the first “big death” within my family that I’d been old enough to comprehend. I was a kid and I was hurting so at the time I did “the best” I could and buried those feelings deep, any thoughts of death, dying, my mortality or of those close to me got locked away. On Death & Dying is 5 songs about 5 stages, but for me it’s so much more than that, it’s an acknowledgement that we’re probably all uncomfortable with Death or discussing it, so this was a way of bringing it back to focus and not permitting myself ignore it any longer.”

Having started their journey in late 2021, The Throwaway Scene came running out of the blocks in such a short time by securing festival appearances at Burn It Down and Throwfest as well as support slots with Static Dress, Lonely The Brave and Love is Noise.

EP tracklisting: 

1. Fake Death 
2. Who Else Is In The Room
3. Bury Me
4. Sometimes (I’m Drowning In My Sleep)
5. Rumour

Upcoming live dates:

15th February - Kazimier, Liverpool w/ Blanket 
24th February - The Leadmill, Sheffield