DROWN IN SULPHUR - Release New Single Video "Unholy Light"

Italian Blackened Deathcore outfit Drown In Sulphur will release the new album "Dark Secrets of the Soul" on January 12th through Scarlet Records.

The second single"Unholy Light" is out now! Watch the guitar playthrough video below!

Perfectly balanced between modern, razor-sharp deathcore brutality & bone-chilling 90s black metal atmospheres, the new Drown In Sulphur album is a collection of violent and melodic dark songs that introduces the listener to an esoteric experience, touching the deepest and most controversial aspects of the human soul.

Sharing the stage with genre's titans like Whitechapel, Carnifex, Rings Of Saturn, Aversion Crown and I Declare War gave Drown In Sulphur the opportunity to become a well-oiled live unit and further develop their own stylistic approach at the same time.

'Dark Secrets of the Soul' is an introspective journey in search of man's spiritual elevation, taking as reference the image of the “vampire communion”, alternating anger, despair, and rebellion and moving on to more fragile moments until the very final redemption.


1. Adveniat Regnum Tuum 1:11
2. Eclipse Of The Sun Of Eden 6:16
3. Buried By Snow And Hail 4:45
4. Unholy Light 5:58
5. Lotus 6:10
6. Dark Secrets Of The Soul 5:57
7. Say My Name 4:06
8. Vampire Communion 1:44
9. Shadow Of The Dark Throne