POST PROFIT - Release “Self Defeater” EP Today, November 17, Via Sharptone Records & Shares "Two Toxic" Visualizer

Newly signed SHARPTONE RECORDS band POST PROFIT — Matt Jackson [vocals, guitar], Nick Hawner [guitar +vocals], and Zach Hicks [drums + vocals] — released their six-song EP, Self Defeater, today, November 17, via SharpTone Records. Get it here.

The band has shared the visualizer for "Two Toxic." Watch + listen below!

"With 'Two Toxic,' we wanted to do something different and show a more emotional side with what we call an 'anti' love song," the band says. "Lyrically, it touches on the feeling of being in love, but also highlights the negative effects that often come with it. We put aggressive driving guitars and accents up against gentle delicate moments to resemble that push and pull effect."

The band continues, "We're excited for you all to hear this song and the rest of the EP Self Defeater in its fullness. We've poured our heart, soul, and emotion into it and we hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we did creating it for you. Thank you so much."

Stay tuned for much more from Post Profit in 2024.


2."Self Defeater" 
3."Cancer Culture" 
4."Drug Emporium" 
5."Two Toxic" 
6."Keep Your Excuses"