HOLLOW FRONT - Share "Breaking Teeth" Visualizer & New Album “The Fear Of Letting Go” Arrives October 27 Via Unfd

Grand Rapids, Michigan-based metalcore slingers HOLLOW FRONT recently announced their third album "The Fear of Letting Go". It arrives October 27 via UNFD. Pre-order it here. Today, they have shared the visualizer for the voracious new single "Breaking Teeth." Watch and listen below!

The song is as fierce and ferocious as its name suggests - it can knock your chompers right down your through with its intensity! It also features a synthy mid-section, which is an unexpected and thrilling sonic surprise.

"This song is just pissed," says vocalist Tyler Tate. "It's one of the heaviest songs on the record, if not the heaviest. When I wrote the lyrics, I was just so fed up with the world and my life in general. It felt like no matter what I did, I could never get ahead. Set back after set back, problems around every corner. It's annoying having to cope all the time. Living should be simpler. But the society we live in prevents that. We should all be pissed about it." This Grand Rapids, MI duo - Tate and Lee Albrecht [guitar ] - emerged from a season of seemingly endless trials and tribulations. Instead of backing down, they transform the chaos around them into unpredictable and undeniable anthems.

"The album is a journey out of feeling helpless in a situation I don't have control over," notes Tyler. "I've realized the only thing I have control over is the choice to move on and keep going. That's all I'm doing. I'm not ready to give up yet."

There's no reason to…

Hollow Front have consistently captivated audiences by tempering unfettered heaviness with undeniable melodies. The band emerged as a fan favorite with "Loose Threads" in 2020. After the album tallied 1 million streams during release-week, "Afflicted" eventually racked up over 7.2 million Spotify streams and counting. The 2022 follow-up, "The Price of Dreaming", earned widespread critical acclaim. New Noise Magazine hailed it as "a blistering and bruising experience, evoking myriad emotions and conveying a heady and moving blend of euphoria and despair." Distorted Sound dubbed it "metalcore at its most earnest." Along the way, they shared stages with everyone from Fit For a King and We Came As Romans to Dayseeker and August Burns Red.

At the same time, the guys weathered one storm after another. A van accident, subsequent financial strife, and lineup shifts left Hollow Front a two-piece by the end of 2022. So, the pair hunkered down and wrote, mixed, and mastered what would become "The Fear of Letting Go" in its entirety with Lee producing and recording out of his home studio. For the first time, Tyler also assumed both heavy and clean vocal duties.

Pre-order: https://hollowfront.lnk.to/TFOLG

"The Fear Of Letting Go" Tracklisting:

1. The Fear Of 
2. We're All Left Suffering 
3. Will I Run? 
4. Over The Cradle 
5. Crash & Burn (Feat. JT Cavey) 
6. Underpressure (Feat. Dakota Alvarez) 
7. Breaking Teeth 
8. Stay With Me 
9. Good Things Never Last 
10. Letting Go (Feat. Dakota Alvarez)