CATCH YOUR BREATH - Unveil Reflective New Single "Mirror"

Four-piece hard rock band Catch Your Breath are sharing their refreshing new track "Mirror" Feat. Ekoh, on September 22 via Thriller Records. This new single can be found on their highly-antcipiated debut album, Shame On Me, due out October 20. Fans will find previously released singles, "No Evil," "Savages" and "21 Gun Salute." Shame On Me will also include the critically acclaimed "Dial Tone" and their fan-favorite title track.

Catch Your Breath highlights their ability to create new musical dynamics with "Mirror." The track is adventurous, highlighting addictive hooks, the band connects clean vocals alongside the rap stylings of Ekoh making for a striking pair. The band creates an expressive atmosphere keeping their versatility intact with each new song they put out drawing fans and new listeners in.

“"Mirror" is a song about times in your life, you think you have everything figured for yourself, and then with one fell swoop something goes wrong and you feel recognize you’ve been lying to yourself the entire time…always hoping for the positive outcome you wished so badly to obtain, just to end up hating yourself because deep down you knew it wasn’t ever really going to happen in the first place.” Says lead vocalist, Josh Mowery about the new song.

"Mirror" can be found on Catch Your Breath's debut album, Shame On Me, due out October 20 via Thriller Records.

“Shame On Me is an accumulation of songs written about my past. My journey to my early adulthood. Every song is attached to a significant point in my life, or someone in my life at one point or another. Hopefully these songs reach people, and help them heal, much like music did for me growing up.” Says Mowery about the debut album.

Shame On Me Tracklist:

1. "No Evil" 
2. "Dying On The Inside" 
3. "Dial Tone" 
4. "Cycles" 
5. "Deadly" 
6. "Y.S.K.W" 
7. "My Confessions" 
8. "Savages" 
9. "Mirror" Feat. Ekoh 
10. "Don't Go" 
11. "Cold Light" 
12. "21 Gun Salute" 
13. "Shame On Me"

Pre-orders for Shame On Me are now available.

The band is just coming off a sold out arena tour where they were supporting bands such as Falling In Reverse, Ice Nine Kills and Underoath. Fans can see Catch Your Breath on tour supporting Atreyu, Memphis May Fire, and Another Day Dawns See dates and get tickets here.

Catch Your Breath can also be seen supporting From Ashes To New this winter alongside label mates, The Word Alive. Tickets are now available.

The band is coming off the heels of their successful release of single "Dial Tone." The track illuminates an addictive sound as it's dosed in distinctive guitar tones and strong vocals. The track has hit over 7 million streams on Pandora and over 30 million on Spotify while charting on iTunes and Billboard.

Catch Your Breath has had a year of accomplishments being played on over 35 rock radio stations and coming in at #31 on Billboard as single, "Shame On Me" hits #13 on Octane. The band is also sitting at #3 on Indie Active Rock Mediabase. CYB continues working on tracks with Curt Martin, (DED, Attila.) The band has continued to develop an ever growing fanbase with their devoted local scene out of Austin, Texas. With this consistent support they were able to take their infectious live show on the road in support of Attila on The Rage Tour.

With a spike in popularity on TikTok, CYB continues to dominate the music scene, being considered for Octane's Big UNS of The Year. The band is currently in the process of recording their debut album with Curt Martin, 2023 is set to be a massive year for the band.