FROM ASHES TO NEW - Release New Single Video "Monster in Me" and Apocalyptic Concept Album "Blackout" Today Via Better Noise Music

FROM ASHES TO NEW continue to break their way into the top of the 21st century rock vanguard with their compelling new album BLACKOUT, out today via BETTER NOISE MUSIC. Conceptually, BLACKOUT encapsulates the distress of the pre-apocalyptic world the Lancaster, PA band built with their groundbreaking 2016 debut DAY ONE, while mirroring the angst and unrest the world felt during the 2020 pandemic at which time it was written. Sonically, FROM ASHES TO NEW deliver a fresh spin on the sound that broke them onto the scene with their distinctive blend of hard rock, hip-hop, electronic and alternative music. BLACKOUT was produced by vocalist Matt Brandyberry, alongside longtime collaborators and producers Grant McFarland and Carson Slovak at Atrium Audio in PA. It features 12 tracks including their fifth-ever Top 10-charting rock radio single “Hate Me Too”, which peaked at #8 on Mediabase charts, and their latest anthemic single “Nightmare” which is now climbing the charts at Active Rock radio.

“‘Blackout’ is our prequel to ‘Day One’” says co-vocalist Matt Brandyberry “‘Day One’ was a strong representation of the style that made FATN who we are today, and ‘Blackout’ is a step above. The world seems to be headed further and further towards chaos and destruction, so it only felt right to create a piece to paint the picture we are all becoming all too familiar with. Expect much more of this from us in the future!”.

“‘Blackout is the album we’ve always wanted to make” relays co-vocalist Danny Case “It’s intense, emotional, heavy, and most importantly, it’s us. This album truly represents who we are as a band and its massive sound will prove to be our best record yet. We are so incredibly proud of this album, and we are confident it will quickly become our fans’ favorite From Ashes To New record ever”.


1. Heartache 
2. Nightmare
3. Hate Me Too
4. Hope You’re Happy
5. Barely Breathing
6. Dead To Me
7. Monster In Me
8. Echoes
9. Armageddon
10. Legacy
11. Until We Break (feat. Matty Mullins of Memphis Mayfire)
12. Broken By Design