TO KILL ACHILES - Release New Single Video "Chemical Counterpart" From Upcoming Album "Recovery"

Through years of embracing honesty and channeling hardships into expression, alternative rock band To Kill Achilles begin their next chapter, »Recovery«, due for release on August 11th, via Arising Empire

Today, the band have released their new track 'Chemical Counterpart' from this new upcoming milestone! “I remember when I used to feel, but now the grey consumes the day. And it’s not like I’m in pain, I just don’t remember how to care, I think I lost my heart, to a chemical counterpart and how I crave a restart, before this tears me apart.”

Consisting of 11 tracks, the sound of »Recovery« is delivered through sincere lyrics depicting real life experience with the same ferocity we’ve come to expect. The music is a mixture of aggression, sadness, hope and beauty, with soaring choruses that beg for inclusion and tear jerking storytelling that promotes the journey towards positivity.

“This record is the antithesis of the last, for far too long we’ve told the story of mental degradation without hope. Becoming completely drained repeating the same lines of how it hurts to be here, Recovery deals with courage, control, acceptance and ultimately the end goal that anyone in this circumstance seeks… the other side. This record is the journey of getting better, taking control of your life and the experiences around you.”

Watch now / listen to 'Chemical Counterpart' »Recovery« will be available as CD and limited colored vinyl, together with special merch options at the band and Arising Empire Shop - visit now & pre-order!

Tracklisting »Recovery«:

01. ...and I'm an Addict 
02. Chemical Counterpart 
03. When The Lights Go Off 
04. Blue 
05. Living In A Memory 
06. Fifteen Years 
07. No Love Is A Crime 
08. Rats 
09. Ghost Town 
10. The Cave 
11. Recovery

See To Kill Achilles live at this year's Summer Breeze Open Air Festival 2023!

To Kill Achilles have extensively toured across the UK, the majority of Europe with bands such as We Came As Romans, Counterparts, While She Sleeps, I Killed The Prom Queen, Betraying The Martyrs and many more.

They got officially invited to play this year's Summer Breeze 2023 festival!