PYREXIA - 25th Anniversary Re-Recorded Edition of "System of The Animal"

Long Island, NY old school death metallers Pyrexia are celebrating the release of their 25th Anniversary edition of "System of The Animal", which was recorded with Pyrexia's current band lineup that consists of Chris Basile (Guitar), Shaun Kennedy (Bass), Jim Beach (Vocals), and John Glassbrenner (Drums) at Chapel Sound on Long Island, NY, along with mixing and mastering done at Demigod Studios by Miguel Tereso.

"The biggest thing over the past couple of albums is the jump in production and the main thing the band suffered from in the past was production value. The songs can be felt in the chest and the riffs can finally be heard with this newly recorded version of System of the Animal. I also felt it was ahead of its time in 1997. I don't think a lot of people were ready for such a mix of Brutal Death Metal VS. Beatdown Hardcore. When people hear this material with the new production, combined with the fact that the music was written in the mid-90s. I think it puts Pyrexia in a whole new light for a lot of people. I think the songwriting is really going to stand out for listeners bored with bands that put out the same album over and over." says Basile.

With “System of the Animal 25”, Pyrexia provides the blueprint for OG Brutality and a result that is nothing other than pure audio violence. It's fierce, angry, and in your face. This album will not leave your playlist. So put on your moshing shoes for this one. Heads will be banging and elbows flying.

“System of the Animal 25” is now available as of June 6th, 2023 via the band's label Gravitas Entertainment.

Album order (CD, Vinyl) is available at​

Spotify -

In additional news, Pyrexia will also be releasing a new music video for the track "Day One" in the coming weeks and has posted a teaser for fans to check out below!

Pyrexia will be hitting the road this August for ten dates across the US East Coast in support of their re-recorded 25th-anniversary edition of "System of The Animal".

Tour Dates - Pyrexia w/ Cerebral Incubation (Unique Leader), Atoll (Unique Leader), Reeking Aura (Parasitic Records)​

Aug 3 - Huntingtown, MD - 611 Cafe 
Aug 4 - Richmond, VA - Another Round 
Aug 5 - Charlotte, NC - The Milestone 
Aug 6 - Spartanburg, SC - Ground Zero 
Aug 7 - Jacksonville, FL - TBD 
Aug 8 - Tampa Bay, FL - Brass Mug 
Aug 9 - Orlando, FL - Conduit 
Aug 10 - Atlanta, GA - TBD 
Aug 11 - Newark, DE - Halftime Sports Pub 
Aug 12 - Clifton, NJ - Dingbatz

Track Listing:​

1. Confrontation 
2. Downsized 
3. System of the Animal 
4. Closure 
5. Purging the Nemesis 
6. Day One 
7. Unscathed 
8. G.F.Y.S. (Go Fuck Your Self)