AUGUST BURNS RED - Share Video For New Single "Backfire", New Album 'Death Below' Out March 24 Via SharpTone Records

Grammy-nominated Lancaster five-piece AUGUST BURNS RED — JB Brubaker [lead guitar], Brent Rambler [rhythm guitar], Matt Greiner [drums], Jake Luhrs [vocals], and Dustin Davidson [bass] — have a big year in front of them.

The band will drop its new album Death Below on March 24 via SharpTone Records. Pre-order it here.

Today, they have dropped the video for the new single "Backfire." Watch it here.

"'Backfire' is song that musically is a punch in the face, and we wrote the lyrics to follow suit," says ABR. "The song is about choosing who you follow wisely, and not allowing people you've never met to influence the decisions you make in life. 'Backfire' ticks all the boxes when it comes to an ABR song."

The album features guest spots from guitarist Jason Richardson, as well as Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage, JT Cavey of ERRA, and Spencer Chamberlain of Underoath.

"Death Below" Tracklisting:

"The Cleansing" 
"Ancestry" (Feat. Jesse Leach) 
"Tightrope" (Feat. Jason Richardson) 
"Fool's Gold in the Bear Trap" 
"Backfire" "Revival" 
"Dark Divide" 
"The Abyss" (Feat. JT Cavey) 
"Reckoning" (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)