RED HANDED DENIAL - Drop Video For New Track "Cloud 9", Announce New Album "I'd Rather Be Asleep"

Canadian Metalcore powerhouse, Red Handed Denial, have announced the release of their highly anticipated new album, “I'd Rather Be Asleep” which will drop on Friday, June 3rd, 2022 with pre-orders being available now. Today's announcement is highlighted by the release of the official music video for brand new track “Cloud 9”.

Speaking on Red Handed Denial's new album announcement and their latest single, vocalist and YouTube sensation, Lauren Babic shares: "We are so excited to share 'Cloud 9' with you, the second single off our new album, 'I'd Rather Be Asleep'.'Cloud 9' is reminiscent of the classic shreddy RHD sound that our fans are more used to, but it's a testament to how versatile our upcoming album is. We've been waiting so long to spill the beans about the album details and it feels so good to finally tell everyone. It's a very special album and we can't wait for you to hear the rest on June 3rd!".

“Cloud 9” follows previous single, “Father Said” which was released in January. To date, the track has clocked up nearly 500k cross-platform streams and was included on major editorial streaming playlists including All New Metal on Spotify and Breaking Hard Rock, Breaking Metal and New In Rock on Apple Music.

Get the album:

Red Handed Denial "I'd Rather Be Asleep" tracklist:

1. Cloud 9 
2. Carbon Copy 
3. Fix Me 
4. Rose 
5. Father Said 
6. Let The Colours Fade To Grey 
7. Saint 
8. Marked With A Curse 
9. White Water 
10. Spiral