XANVALA - Releases Highly Anticipated First Full Album “Tsuki to Taiyou”

Japanese alt-rockers XANVALA released their first full-length album Tsuki to Taiyou on February 23, 2022. The 13-track set is available to purchase worldwide through their official online store and is also available on all major digital platforms.

The album’s promotional track, “Desperate”, was revealed on YouTube by the end of January. The electrifying tune got the fans fired up with its high-energy rhythm and driving riffs. In addition, Tsuki to Taiyou includes the well-received bangers “Janome” and “Seisen”, along with the dynamic “XANADU”. The album also contains new songs like “Yura yura” and “ΛLIVE”, together with not formally released tracks like “Dearest”, “Bamby”, “Kinema” and “SCALA”.

After Roku jyuusou, a limited compilation that gathered their debut songs in 2020, XANVALA started out their journey towards this album with a steady pace, putting out three singles and an EP on the way. Tsuki to Taiyou, translated as “Moon and Sun”, showcases the duality of the band with their catchy energetic sound that fluctuates to heavy aggressive tones.

“XANVALA has unveiled a new facet with every work so far, repainting the best we can produce with the best colors. Please think of this album as a palette with an assortment of colors prepared for you. We urge the listeners to use it and paint with their own brush”, adds the band.

The five-piece band recently celebrated their 2nd anniversary and announced a new Japanese tour, challenging themselves by visiting 20 different cities and performing at bigger venues in May-August.

Listen to XANVALA’s Tsuki to Taiyou on digital platforms: https://lnk.to/Ueb7yr0k

XANVALA – Tsuki to Taiyou (Tracklist)

01. satellite rondo 
02. Desperate [デスパレート] 
03. Bamby 
04. Janome [ジャノメ] 
05. Akuratsu ga kimi wo osou [悪辣が君を襲う] 
07. Seisen [聖戰] 
08. Yura yura [ゆらゆら] 
09. Dearest 
10. Kinema [キネマ] 
12. ΛLIVE