DREAMEATER - Release Debut Full Length "Cold"

Andover's post-metalcore outlet DREAMEATER are presenting their brand-new debut full-length album 'Cold', out worldwide today via Famined Records.

Stream/Purchase the album here: https://sym.ffm.to/dreameatercold

Through this ten track record, DREAMEATER takes listeners to a journey of this new narrative of a savage serial killer carrying out his first murder spree, as he loses his control and his mind along with it. The album maintains its foundation of distress and torment, but with the harrowing addition of a person being pushed so far that they act on their most disturbing instincts. DREAMEATER tells this story visually through their music videos and singles taken from the record: I Play God, dontprayforme, Cold, Torment, and now the accompanying video release 'Hurt' which can be viewed above.

To expand on the distressing stories that DREAMEATER tell lyrically, the band use their instruments to create a fitting sound with vicious guitar tones, hellish breakdowns, fast-paced and chaotic drums and a wide range of sinister vocals, both heavy and clean. DREAMEATER take influence from an array of genres, including metalcore and deathcore, but also from modern hip-hop and electronic music.

'Cold' Track Listing:

1. dontprayforme 
2. I Play God 
3. No Sunrise 
4. Hate Me 
5. Self Destruct 
6. Hurt 
7. Torment 
8. Disappear 
9. Fall 
10. Cold

Dreameater are a Post-Metalcore band based in Andover, UK. Launched in 2018, Dreameater began by releasing their first two singles ‘Never Forget Me’ and ‘Dread’, which saw the band perform alongside artists such as Our Hollow Our Home, InVisions, Palm Reader and many more across the country.

In late 2019, DREAMEATER released their singles ‘Shadow’ and ‘Suffer’, the beginning of a concept, and a story the band would continue to tell with their signing to US record label Famined Records. The band’s debut EP ‘Bleed’ was released in August of 2020 and took the band to new heights. The EP received great feedback from the press and fans alike, and over 100K streams and video views later, their position as one of the latest exciting Metalcore bands to come out the UK became obvious.

Dreameater’s EP ‘Bleed’ tackled the topics of mental health, personal struggles and battling your demons, all accompanied by an array of technical and groove based guitar riffs, heavy breakdowns and melodic choruses. However, now in 2021, Dreameater have been using the isolation of the Covid-19 lockdowns to write, record and put together their brand new album ‘Cold’. A story of a savage serial killer and his life as he loses control and his mind along with it. Set to be released in November 2021 with several singles beforehand, the band’s creativity is just beginning to blossom.


Post a Comment