NOVA SPEI - Share New Music Video “Assez” Off Upcoming Album “Sequentis”

Nova Spei has a second single “Assez” coming out, complete with a new music video. This is following the first unveiled track “Qui Sème Le Vent”, which was well-received by fans and media. Having been out of the scene for many years, Nova Spei came together to fill the gap with their unique blend of groovy, djenty and progressive metal.

With each of the twelve songs on the album, Nova Spei tries to give the listener something to reflect on, basing their lyrics on common events that people experience throughout their lives. The songs are high-energy and ready for live performance as soon as it is possible to do so. They explain the single and the album in their own words:

“Assez denounces those who use a cause to embellish their images but who do not do what they advocate. The first album didn’t have the cohesion that this one has. For “Sequentis” we really work together, combine all our influences, and give our best to each part of the song.”

Nova Spei was started by Dany Soucy who is the main songwriter for the band, with Dany Duplessis doing the majority of lyric writing, they ultimately work together collaboratively with each member adding their own touch on the final product.

Those who are intrigued by this release won’t have to wait too long for a follow-up, as the band is already talking about the next album.

Accessible and thoughtful, Nova Spei caters to a wide assortment of listeners, especially fans of Gojira, Deftones, and Tesseract.

The music video for “Assez” can be watched and heard below!

“Sequentis” is due out November 12, 2021 via Quebec label Bam&Co-Heavy. The album was written and produced by Nova Spei plus mixed and mastered by Anthony Chognard along with the album artwork done by Filip Ivanovic.

Album pre-order -

Music Video - “Qui Sème Le Vent” -

Track Listing:

1. Animal (3:36) 
2. Génération Perdue (3:55) 
3. Assez (3:25) 
4. La Proie (5:07) 
5. Sorcière (3:40) 
6. Digitalisé (3:50) 
7. Nouvel Espoir (4:07) 
8. Damné (3:32) 
9. Qui Sème Le Vent (3:40) 
10. Tête Dure (3:26) 
11. Mal Incarné (4:26) 
12. Démocratie Bafouée (3:39)