APOLLO STANDS - Drop New Single From Forthcoming Album!

UK heavy hitters APOLLO STANDS will finally release their eagerly anticipated new album, Interstellar, on Friday 5th November. The acclaimed riff slingers have also set loose their powerful new single, Pick Up, out now. Watch the video for the track, below!

APOLLO STANDS’ genre-bending sound has biting metal at its heart, but as you strip back the layers you can see a slew of influences spanning from modern drum, bass and electronica to film scores. By taking from a strong stream of areas, both classic and contemporary, the progressive quintet have crafted their very own identity and styling.

Formed in Norwich, UK, in 2016, APOLLO STANDS soon released their full-length, Join Us, and the record greatly helped in placing the ambitious newcomers on the map. Regular live performances supporting high profile artists and festival slots ensued with the band playing alongside Megalomatic, Setraline, Eveline’s Dust and Fingers Crossed, as well as gracing the stage at Rockstock Festival, Trick Bag Festival, Volume 19 Festival and Thrashersaurus Festival.

By 2019, APOLLO STANDS line-up of consisted of: Alexei Swatman - Guitar/Vocals/Keys, Ry Hase - Lead Vocals, Olly Smith - Lead Guitar, Matt Hayward – Bass, and Edgar Taljaard – Drums. The Brit heavyweights proceeded to deliver their EP, Minds, which again vastly improved the band’s fanbase and profile.

The exhilarating metallers will soar again with the launch of their new album, Interstellar. The release sees the fivesome push the envelope even further with an onslaught of sprawling cuts that stretch the senses from track to track. The album is gifted with a host of absolutely monolithic riffs, scorching solos, and enchanting choruses, mixed with intriguing passages and unforeseen twists. With live shows back on the table and a hatful of immersing singles on the way, APOLLO STANDS are ready for the forefront of the UK scene.

‘Interstellar’ track listing: 

1. Void
2. Insolarus
3. Synthetic
4. Pick Up
5. Please Wait
6. Hive
7. The Arbiter