MIRRORS - Re-Schedule Debut Album "The Ego's Weight" Release Date To November 19

Mirrors are today announcing the re-scheduling of their 'The Ego's Weight' release via Resist Records, which will now be out on November 19th via Resist Records. Pre-Orders are available at https://mirrorsband.lnk.to/TheEgosWeight and https://mirrorsband.com.

In a statement from the band, they said that: "Unfortunately due to manufacturing delays of The Ego's Weight, we have had to move the release date back and will now be released on November 19.

No one is more disappointed about this than us, but we can promise you it'll be worth the wait. We are as proud and excited about this album as we were when we finished it."

Mirrors will be supporting Polaris, Make Them Suffer and Justice for the Damned on their Summer tour in February/March 2022, with tickets on sale now at http://destroyalllines.com.

Ceaseless work by the band alongside the production team of Scott Simpson and Lance Prenc (Polaris, Alpha Wolf) began in 2019 and throughout 2020, culminating with a ten track, genre busting tour de force, leaving behind their metalcore roots.

Lyrical themes centre around the fall of morality and values while seeking to take decisive action against hate delivered by the soaring vocals of Goodman. Set against a backdrop of subtle and sparse grooves, to heart wrenching ballads and frenetic heavy compositions, 'The Ego’s Weight' truly is a journey for any lover of music and finally displays Mirrors as a whole greater than the sum of its parts.

Formed in late 2016 by vocalist Patty Goodman and guitarist Tyson Taifer before welcoming Jack Mackin on bass and later Rob Brens on drums, metalcore outfit Mirrors quickly turned the eyes and ears of Australian listeners towards Regional Victoria with the release of their debut EP 'Fool’s Paradise' in 2017 and their 2019 follow-up 'Cold Sanctuary'. These releases took the band beyond the borders of Victoria and around the country, showcasing their craft to audiences on tour with the likes of Wage War, Alpha Wolf, Thornhill, Crystal Lake and many more.