COGNIZANCE - Stream New Album "Upheavel"

UK Death Metal outfit, COGNIZANCE is streaming their new album "Upheavel" below!

UPHEAVAL sees Cognizance once again pushing the musical envelope to solidify them as Titans of the UK Death Metal Scene. Despite Upheaval channelling an all out riff-driven assault, the record is embellished by a rich sense of melody, emotive guitar solos and some of the most punishing vocals in the genre. COGNIZANCE once again demonstrates that speed and technicality can fully embrace groove and hooks - to compelling effect.

UPHEAVAL was mixed and mastered by legendary Swedish producer Fredrik Nordstrom (At The Gates, Architects, Dimmu Borgir), adding the final cutting edge to the record.

Get the album:


1. Hymns 
2. Drifting (R)evolution 
3. Decaying Gods 
4. Oneiric 
5. The Mouth Which Cannot Speak 
6. Forbidden Alchemy 
7. Syntheticus I: Atrophy 
8. Syntheticus II: Refuge 
9. Fever Dream 
10. Aeon Sickness