MALRUN - Release Their Third Single "Trail of Ashes"

Combining elements from both hard rock and progressive metal, the Aarhus-based quintet MALRUN is getting ready to release their long-awaited fourth full-length album, “Pandemonium” - which sees the band take a step further in a heavier and more aggressive and progressive direction. Today they present their third and final single 'Trail of Ashes', from the coming album:

“One of the most progressive tracks on Pandemonium, Trail of Ashes shifts between some of the heaviest parts of the new album and some of the most melodic atmospheric elements. It starts and ends on a heavy note, but throughout it takes you through a variety of good-old-school heavy metal inspired guitar work and the more American hard rock inspired guitar themes and vocals”, guitarist Patrick Nybroe muses.

After a line-up change, adding new lead singer Nicklas Sonne to the band, and a five-year writing hiatus, MALRUN are now back with a brand new album, which offers 11 forcefully heavy yet melodic songs, that epitomize the expression the quintet has strived to achieve these past years. The band has had full control of the entire process from writing the album all the way to mixing and mastering, which has been done by Nicklas Sonne at Sonne Studios.

The new single 'Trail of Ashes' is already available on all streaming services. The full LP 'Pandemonium' is set to be released on October 8 through Prime Collective.

Stream 'Trail of Ashes' here 
Pre-save 'Pandemonium' here


1. King of Madness 
2. The Mask of Joy 
3. Trail of Ashes 
4. Pandemonium 
5. Yellow 
6. Anchored to Hell 
7. The Punishment 
8. The Den of Outrage 
9. Confinement 
10. We Shall Prevail 
11. Benders of the World