GODGIVEN - Release New Single Video "Doggiven", Stream New Album "Not That Godly"

Hungarian Modern Metal outfit, Godgiven haver released a new single and music video "Doggivem", from the new album "Not That Godly" that is availabe to stream below!

About the single the band said the following:

Diversity has always been only a phrase over the history of mankind, but no man has ever treated it the proper way. Any kind of difference between people makes us apart. While one tries to be completed, the mass will pull them back just for not facing the fact that someone has way more refined perspectives than the average. So this man will stay outcast by simply having healthier values than only material needs. At the same time, this despised human will always be a kinda decisive pioneer that can actually make changes, while this might offend one's narrowed views. It's a kinda ars poetica of us: "No need to obey, rather be a stray dog than a trained human chained".

About the album the band said the following:

The product is a 10 songs album called “Not that Godly”. As expected, it’s an honest, self-contained and raw material as speaking of the sound, the music or even the lyrics. There’s no editing or triggering, we’ve kept all the instruments natural to sound live. Aligned to the sound & music, the lyrics are the rough way as well. All the words are around the criticism of society and confronting all with the problems on the only level they can make actual changes: the individual’s aspect. Some statements might be hurtful, but at least they might reach the target this way. 
As planned, the album will be released on June 11th, 2021 while they drop a few singles of it beforehand.

Godgiven is a Budapest-based metal band from Hungary, formed in the mid-2010’s. The musical genre unites the 90’s-2000’s nu metal, groove&alternative metal and grunge influences, including the hardcore/punk roots from the band's early years. There's no intention to fit in any trends, it’s just four jerks playing a really instinctive, badass music with the original spirit of r’n’r. We’ve released 3 EP-s, 3 singles and had plenty of club tours and festival shows across Europe back in the day, then slowed down in the past 2 years to write and record our first full-length album.

Stream it on Spotify or Apple Music.


1 Doggiven 
2 Gerontocrap
3 The Business Show (feat. JFT)
4 Museic Clown (feat. Bálint Csongor)
5 Ramp-age
6 Strayght 
7 Membrain 
8 Geocide (feat. Mauro "AldoHC" MuD)
9 Self is Team
10 Poorgatory