MORTYFEAR - Released a Chaotic, Disturbing, Hypnotizing and Beautiful Single & Music Video "Misfortunate Phoenix"

Finnish Seinäjoki-based metal band Mortyfear is set to release their second studio album 'My Dystopia' on July 15th 2021 via Inverse Records. The album is recorded and mixed by Riku Metsä-Ketelä at Finnvox Studios/Rmksound and it is mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Amorphis, Apocalyptica, etc.) at Chartmakers. The third single 'Misfortunate Phoenix' from the album is released today.

Vocalist Janne Keskitalo comments:

“The birth of a Misfortunate Phoenix is chaotic and violent. Like a never ending purgatory where you are reborn to live in agony. The moments alive are filled with psychotic visions and nightmares. And when you think you have relief from it you re-live it ad nauseam.

To describe this song in a few words, my choices would be chaotic, disturbing, hypnotizing and beautiful. Not a typical chorus driven single, but a single we would release just to confuse your mind.”

Mortyfear was founded already in the late 90’s in Ostrobothnia, the rugged heart of Finland. Since then, the band has published several releases including EP's and one album. Band’s music is a unique mix of oppressive heaviness, hooky melodies and eerie cinematic atmosphere from your worst nightmares.

Few years ago Mortyfear renewed it’s line-up and started to work passionately on their second full-length album. During the recording process the band developed the recognizable Mortyfear sound to an even more chaotic and haunting direction and the outcome can be heard on the new album My Dystopia. Each song in the album is one of a kind and they all connect to a big dystopic story. Songs take you to the darkest corners of the human mind with their lyrics and soundscapes.

Pre-order My Dystopia CD:

Digital album pre-order: