KARPENTER - Unleashes A "Shark" Size Bite Single Off Upcoming Album

KARPENTER will be releasing their debut album "Sleepless" this coming May 2021 via Rockshots Records. The album will be a gateway to a hostile and tormented world, where space and time are perceived in a distorted way. Each track hides a story, and a tale steeped in fear all inspired by horror movie themes and characters such as "The Manor" for Army of Darkness, "Perfection Valley" for Tremors, "No Vacancy" for Alfred Hitchock's Psycho, and their first single "Shark" influenced by Jaws, which is being unleashed today.

The band adds:

“This is probably the most atypical song of the album, the most introspective and dark. We choose “Shark” as the first single, because it represents our most inner-self; gloomy vocal melodies and cinematic orchestral surroundings are shining in symphony with guitar arpeggios and solos, built on a solid rhythmic structure. It is a very dramatic song full of pathos.”

"Sleepless" was recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia (Extrema) and Gianmarco Bambini at Fear Studio in Italy, and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Fleshgod Apocalypse).

For fans of In Flames, Amorphis, Machine Head, and Mercenary, KARPENTER will release "Sleepless" via Rockshots Records on May 28th.

Named in tribute to horror movie master John Carpenter, the alternative-metal band was formed in 2019 by former Fightcast members Filippo Tellerini, Francesco Vicini, and Marco Biondi, along with Federico Conti (Creep), Manuel Nucci and Michele Mingozzi (Figure of Six). By connecting old-school influences with modern-sounding songs, the band aims at keeping the core of the style that characterized the past while projecting itself toward new and original experimentations of sounds and metal sub-genres. KARPENTER's members have shared the stage with established bands such as The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Ghost Inside, Poison The Well.

Track Listing:

1. Sleepless (1:23) 
2. Mechanical Sense (3:14) 
3. Perfection Valley (3:25) 
4. Falconer (3:06) 
5. Shark (3:37) 
6. The Manor (4:19) 
7. The Hardest Party (4:30) 
8. The Swamp Thing (3:48) 
9. No Vacancy (3:40) 
10. Dark Mountain Side (3:42)