ACT OF DENIAL - Supergroup Reveal Second Teaser For New Single "Slave", Introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid!

International All-Stars melodic death metal band ACT OF DENIAL - feat. by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra) - have revealed the 2nd teaser for their new single 'Slave', which will come out on March 29th featuring a guest appearance by Ex-Soilwork guitarist Pete Wichers.

Watch the 2nd 'Slave' teaser video, introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid, below!

Bjorn on 'Slave':

"Hi, i'm here to talk a little bit about ACT OF DENIAL's new single 'Slave'. This song really brings you back to the late 90s and early 2000s, at least that's what i feel. I was part of the scene, I released the first record with Soilwork in 1998. and this defenetely brings me back and it has all trademarks and the bluesy break down, and that's something what we always had from back then. The chorus is very majestic and super melodic and has 2001 written all over it. Loving this song and i hope you'll enjoy it too. It's cool."

ACT OF DENIAL is an international melodic death metal group founded by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox(Koziak, Victim) & guitarist Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro) in early 2020.

The band lineup is a metal who’s who and features vocalist Björn Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio(Death, Testament), drummer Kerim "Krimh" Lechner (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). The Band also features other big names and special guests such as Bobby Koelble(Death), Peter Wichers (ex Soilwork), Matias "IA" Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) and Ron ‘’Bumblefoot’’ Thal (Guns N' Roses, Sons of Apollo) who all contributed solos to the album.

The band's debut album Negative is due for release in 2021 it has been preceded by three recent singles ‘Puzzle Heart’, ‘Controlled’ and ‘Down That Line’.

The album was mixed at "Studio Fredman" by legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy) etc...

With their mind set out to bring back the big shows again ACT OF DENIAL will "always promise you a wild night filled with energy!"