FUCK THE FACTS - Team-Up With Director David Hall For New "Dropping Like Flies" Music Video

Unleashing the latest slab of their patented “bastardized” grindcore with their new album "Pleine Noirceur" this past November, Fuck The Facts have a new music video for the track "Dropping Like Flies". The song is a face-punching, fist-pumping smorgasbord of 90’s death metal, crust punk, and weirdness. Lyrically, the track was written by vocalist Mel Mongeon to tackle the reality of drug addiction and the opioid epidemic in certain parts of Canada pre-covid times.

Fuck The Facts has once again teamed up with director David Hall, who has been making videos for each of their albums since the release of "Stigmata High-Five" back in 2006.

"His unique approach to making videos has always been inspiring to us and we've always given him carte blanche (just watch our video for "Everywhere Yet Nowhere''). For the "Dropping Like Flies" video Dave manages to give the viewer an uncomfortable and satirical look at the devastating opioid epidemic. Highlighting just how much this issue is not taken seriously enough." says FTF's Topon Das.

Director David Hall adds: 

"The main inspiration for the video for “Dropping Like Flies” came directly from Mel’s lyrics. She eloquently sings about addiction as an epidemic and society’s response: “help isn’t on the way.” I wanted to present a vision of hopelessness, the brutal ravaging of addiction, the pervasiveness of prescription meds, the economic forces that conspire, and show some faces not commonly presented as addicts: white people, senior citizens, the middle and upper class. Addiction transcends all demographics. God sends flies to wounds he should heal. Pills rain down from heaven."

The video for "Dropping Like Flies" was originally premiered on MetalSucks.

Fuck The Facts has amassed a respectable discography over the years, and the new offering of "Pleine Noirceur" joins the 7 LPs and 6 EPs released to date. The considerable amount of time the band has been working together shows in the natural chemistry that courses through each of the 12 tracks. Fuck The Facts comments on the album:

“We took a long break before working on this album, I feel like it’s a collection of bits and pieces; old and new, short and long. It’s us working back into the groove, just in time for a pandemic. This album also could have easily been 3 EPs, you really have to listen to the whole thing in order to fully enjoy it. It opens the door for what is next.”

Track Listing: 

1. Doubt, Fear Neglect (6:47) 
2. Ailleurs (1:17) 
3. Pleine Noirceur (5:42) 
4. Aube (1:24) 
5. Sans Lumiere (4:23) 
6. Sans Racines (0:38) 
7. Everything I Love Is Ending (4:14) 
8. A Dying Light (3:41) 
9. Dropping Like Flies (4:04) 
10. L’abandon (2:07) 
11. An Ending (3:27) 
12. _cide (3:59)