DAZE OF JUNE - Release New Single "Four Knives"

With more than 650 K streams on their newest singles, as well as being added to playlists such as Rock Hard, New Core, New Metal Tracks and New Blood on Spotify and added to rotation on radio stations Sirius XM Octane and Kerrang! Radio Fresh Blood among others, DAZE OF JUNE now present their fourth single 'Four Knives':

"Four Knives" is a song that reflects on our relationship within the band, dealing with the pride and gratitude of us growing as a group and as friends, but also being a testament to the inner turmoil and struggle that goes along with us making music together. We are all very passionate and quite stubborn in the creative process and thus the environment tends to be quite intense. Through it all though, it works in favor of the songs the way we push ourselves, and essentially the song is a celebration of the journey that we are on together", vocalist Benjamin Julian Ganzhorn explains.

DAZE OF JUNE walk a double-edged sword between aggressive and heavy parts combined with a melodic and melancholic musical landscape. With the 2018 release of ‘Heart of Silver’ the band reached prominence on the Danish metal scene and began establishing themselves on the European market, with EU tours alongside Thy Art is Murder, Dead Letter Circus and Siamese. They are now gearing up to unleash their sophomore release, ‘Tainted Blood’ set to be released on February 19 through Prime Collective, which offers a variety of dynamic, hard-hitting songs with melodic hooks.

‘Four Knives’ is already available on all streaming services.


1. New Beginnings 
2. Four Knives
3. Hypnos (feat. Courtney LaPlante)
4. Son
5. Nyx
6. Refuse the Light
7. Hiroshima (feat. Keisuke Numata)
8. Black-Eyed
9. Birth of Memories