ALICEISSLEEPING - Shares Brand New Video From Upcoming Album "Completely Fine"!

February 5, 2021 will see UK’s Alt/Heavy Grunge Rock act Aliceissleeping release their hotly anticipated debut album, entitled Completely Fine, through Mandrone Records. 

Ever since the release of their 2018 debut EP Space Wanders & Bleeding Hearts, Aliceissleeping has been one of the most unique acts in London's music scene today. Fronted by vocalist and five-stringed bassist Alice ( formerly MAB ), the band takes inspiration from the vast palette of heavy rock, drawing on everything from ’70s prog rock to 90s, while fans of Smashing Pumpkins, Rush and even early Queen will find a nostalgic -- if hallucinatory -- home in Aliceissleeping. Alice’s vocals swagger schizophrenically between ferocious screams and banshee operatics, accompanied by shredding riffs and thunderous drum beats!

The trio has just released their first single "Over and Over Again" on all digital platforms, along with its blistering music video, directed by Duncan Catterall, which perfectly highlights the dynamics of this heavy dark rock anthem. Watch the video below!

"Inspired by Joy Division's drilling hypnotic dynamics, “Over And Over Again” is about the sick passion that causes pain and pleasure where perseverance becomes diabolical." The band comments. We love how we painted the contrast between pleasure and pain using fast beats and spacey guitars on the verse against screaming vocals and fuzz guitars during in the chorus. 
This song is so retro and modern at the same time, and the video is a tribute to 90s grunge and 80s darkwave, which are both parts of our broad influences. Definitely a song to put on repeat.“

Completely Fine was produced by Aliceissleeping and engineered by Will Maya (The Answer) between England and Spain. The artwork, inspired by b-movie posters, was created by Federico Salis.

Completey Fine Tracklist: 

01. Outsiders 
02. Felix 
03. Over And Over Again 
04. Twilight 
05. Scary Mary 
06. Alien 
07. Not Cool 
08. Negotiating Sex 
09. Lost Girls