WITHOUT MERCY - Bring Forth Crushing Single “The Disaster” Off New Album “Seismic”

Canada’s Without Mercy have a new album coming out in November and already have a single “The Disaster” ready to throttle listeners around the world.

The album “Seismic” is the fifth release from the band who have garnered praise from metal fans around the world for almost two decades. Unrelenting and diverse, this upcoming offering contains the most tracks to date on a single album from them. Regular listeners and uninitiate soon-to-be fans will adore the song structures, the complex rhythms and the overall diversity that makes up the album. The lyrical content will have them reflecting and invested while the relentless attitude of the compositions brings them to a new level of satisfaction. Featured on the album are metal titans Chris Broderick and Jeff Loomis.

Available now is the video single for “The Disaster”, which poses the question, “Are we all just empty vessels influenced by the world?” The song features a composition style of relentless riffs that rarely stop. The band expands:

“We really wanted to write something that didn’t slow down much or stop. We wanted to write something that would test the fatigue level of our musicianship. It asks many questions of the listener but will demand that you pay attention and read the lyric sheet. It's a bold and aggressive track that offers our take on death metal in 2020.”

Without Mercy formed in 2004 and through trial and tribulation, the band grew in fan base and discography. Producing material and touring bountifully, it resulted in accolades and awards and even features on video games. Over the years, they have grown and matured as musicians and people, each bringing different ideas to the table that they wanted to express.

For fans of Cattle Decapitation, Meshuggah and Whitechapel, expect the whole album on November 20, 2020, via Bloodblast Distribution.

Single download and stream on Apple Music, Spotify HERE.

Album Pre-Save HERE. Physical Pre-Order at Withoutmercyband.com.


1. Thunderbird (ft. Jeff Loomis) (4:53)
2. Abysmal (5:42)
3. Left Alone (4:00)
4. Wiindigo (4:55)
5. Disinfect The Soul (ft. Chris Broderick) (7:18)
6. The Disaster (3:52)
7. Possessed (4:04)
8. I Break The Chain (4:44)
9. Uprooted (4:58)