VERMOCRACY - Stream New Self-Titled Album

Austrian Melodic Death Metal outfit, Vermocracy is streaming below their new self-titled album.

Dark melodic death metal as a reminiscence to the 90s.
Powerfull riffs, earthly grooves, and bestial vocals paint a dystopian picture of the fall and decline of modern society.

Formed in 2017 by Andreas Huber and Roman Kolesnik, the band completed their lineup with Michael Frick (ex-Horns of Hattin, ex-Theotoxin) on vocals, Morgane Rake (ex-Black Coven) on guitars and Hannes Sandrini (Obsidian Chamber, Candles and Wraths, ex-Horns of Hattin) on bass.

In 2018 Vermocracy started to perform live in and around Vienna - supporting, amongst others, bands like Infest, Helgrind and Nervcell and performing at the STP Metal Weekend 2019.

In September 2020 Vermocracy‘s self-titled album was digitally released on Google play music, Apple iTunes and Spotify. A physical release will follow in autumn 2020. The album was recorded at the Consequent Audio Studio and mixed by Norbert Leitner.

The artwork was done by Armin Stocker.


1. Intro
2. The River
3. Colossal Collapse
4. Vermocracy
5. Fatal Exceedance
6. I’m Not Your Messiah
7. On Toxic Wings
8. The Tumor And The Flawless Skin
9. Paradise Dystopia