NUG - Premiere New Song "Shores"

Ivano-Frankivsk (UKR) - Post/Progressive Metal band NUG have partnered with Metal-Temple for the premiere of "Shores / Береги," a track from forthcoming Willowtip Records album Alter Ego.

NUG will release Alter Ego August 14 on Willowtip Records. Pre-orders are available HERE.

"This album is a kind of checkpoint for us. For a very long time, we all (together and separately) spent a lot of time on the music, and in this material coded our feelings, thoughts, emotions, hopes, and finally, the particles of our lives." says the band.

"The album is about spiritual struggling with the alter-ego. This kind of fight may be the most difficult and one long experienced in human life. If you are one of those people who is in this fight right now, we hope that this album will help you in some way. Good luck!"

Special thanks goes to:
Valentin Zhulenko (for the recording of the bass, vocals, mixing and patience)
Frost Magnetic (for the recording of the guitars and drums)
Vadyk Lazariev from “lipkyzvukozapys” (for the mastering)
Maryana Zhdaniuk (for the beautiful growls on “Zvir”)
Ruslan Pashaiev (for the powerful vocals on “Dorian”)
Universe (for the ability to live and to code our feelings into the music)

The album was recorded on Frost Magnetic Records, by sound engineers Valentin Zhulenko and Oleg Moroz. Mixed by Valentin Zhulenko, mastered on studio Lipky Zvukozapys.

Illustration by Mateya Yovbak ( and the design by Yura Dubrovskiy.

Track Listing
01) The Birth / Народження
02) Beast / Звір
03) Psyche / Душа
04) Shores / Береги
05) Eleven / Одинадцять
06) Dorian / Доріан
07) Radiance / Сяйво
08) Night Shine / Блиск Ночі