THEY MIGHT BE ZOMBIES - Release New Album and Lyric Video

Florida has a long history of producing unique, against the grain Metal and Hard Rock artists, and Miami’s THEY MIGHT BE ZOMBIES are no exception. The band has released their debut album REANIMATE via Combat Records, available now on all digital outlets. Produced by Matt LaPlant (Nonpoint, Skindred, Ellefson), the album features 13 tracks of intense melodic Hard Rock and Metal, served up as only the sunshine state can.

The band has released the lyric video for “VANISHING LIGHTS”, available below!


1. Reverse Survival
2. Reanimate
3. Motives
4. They Might Be Zombies
5. Already Dead
6. State of Decay
7. Vanishing Lights
8. Headshot
9. Fragments
10. A Dying Voice
11. Initial State of Death
12. Ant Collector
13. Roadkill

Formed in 2011 by vocalist Ewar Acosta and guitarist Jesus Reyes (aka smileydeadj), with the later addition of drummer Kevin Klingenschmid, and bass player Giovanni Milhet. They Might Be Zombies has been grinding out metal in the local Florida scene for more than 8 years, all the while staying consistent with their unique sound.

Collaborating with Producer Matt LaPlant, known for his work with bands like Nonpoint, Skindred, Ellefson (Featuring David Ellefson of Megadeth), Sikth, Another Black Day, Soil, among many others, has proven to be a particularly important pillar on the band since its early beginnings.