WHAT WE LOST - Release "Pretend To Sleep" EP Today!

Italian post-hardcore act What We Lost have released their highly anticipated EP "Pretend To Sleep" today. The EP features the anthemic rock hits “Enough” and "Still".

What We Lost will be taking their new release on a local tour starting from this weekend as supporter of Polar and Tripsitter. Check the dates here!

“The entire EP refers to a recent period of my life, when I had to leave my hometown for work, and was left by my ex-girlfriend around the same time,” shares frontman Simone Galeotti “I felt like my whole world was crumbling. The lyrics glide through the different phases of this period: solitude, anger, regret and love.”

The EP was produced by Federico Ascari, mixed by Bob Cooper (Nervus, Cutdreams, WSTR) and mastered by Grant Berry (Stand Atlantic, Deaf Havana). On “Pretend To Sleep”, What We Lost’s trademark post-hardcore emo sound is contaminated by hints of shoegaze and post-rock.

In support of the addictive new singles, the band will head out on a local run with Polar and Tripsitter this February. See the full set of dates below.

"Pretend To Sleep" Tracklisting:

1. Lungs
2. Enough
3. Still