VERNON OF PERSIA - Release New Album "Ascend"

San Antonio's VERNON OF PERSIA has released their newest album, Ascend. The band's second release features six mind-bending tracks of tech-informed metallic aggression. Pushing the limits of melodic metalcore and progressive metal into new territory, Ascend sees VERNON OF PERSIA standing at the forefront of modern metal.

Check out the album's title track now below!
Ascend is now available on all major streaming services and at


1. Weightless
2. Ascend
3. All Through My Veins
4. Inner Sleep
5. Sea of Trees
6. Marc of the Okubo

VERNON OF PERSIA is a self-produced modern progressive metalcore band from San Antonio, Texas. The two Missouri brothers, Kalen Thomas (lead guitarist) and Tyler Thomas (drummer) are the founding members, and formed the band in 2016. George Anthony (Vocalist), Steven Giro (Bassist), & Jaime Vargas (Guitar) joined VERNON OF PERSIA late 2016 and the group put out its first album, Relativity Of, in 2017.

They have since completed five tours & played with As I Lay Dying, Within The Ruins, Suicide Silence, Slaughter to Prevail, Terror Universal, Miss May I, Silent Planet, and many more major touring acts.