HARROWAY - Collaboarate With Industry Heavyweights and Make Their Debut With New Single "Shine"

Southwest Sydney metalcore five-piece Harroway have blasted on the scene and teamed up with masters of their craft at Graphics Nature Audio (The Amity Affliction, Knocked Loose, Counterparts, Thy Art Is Murder) with their debut single "Shine" flaunting intricate guitar work, huge heavy vocals and catchy cleans.

The track itself was recorded in Belleville, New Jersey at legendary Graphics Nature Audio with production and engineering by Sonny Truelove with the mix and master by Will Putney. "Shine" explores the light and shade up against the brutal raw vocals that form the backbone of the track with melodic instrumentation that weaves its way throughout.

The single is essentially a reminder for vocalist Matt Banks and to listeners not to give up on passions and aspirations no matter how hard life gets. Banks explains the writing process in saying that, "over the course of the writing process riffs and structures changed, and so did my mood, so the verse became an outlet for the dark personal things I was dealing with at the time - which was basically feelings of not being good enough."

"Keeping the original intentions for the song in mind, I reflected back on all the positive words of encouragement I had received over the years while trying to follow my dreams which I summed up into the lyrics: ‘But I remember something you said, never forget the reason your heart beats in your chest. Keep the fire inside. We’re all born to shine’.

The single comes accompanied with a music video directed and conceptualised by music cinematography legend Third Eye Visuals (Parkway Drive, Gravemind, In Hearts Wake). The film features the band playing through their single within a colourful kaleidoscope that transitions along with the music, creating for a captivating watch and an addictive listen.

Harroway consists of former members of Maybe I’ll Live Forever, Isotopes and Like Royals with Matt Banks on vocals, Marcus Cunich on guitar and vocals, Alex Maybury on guitar, Jordan Sheriff on bass and Jesse Gallagher on drums. The band has arrived just in time to take their place among Australia's best and heaviest, representing Australia's thriving and ever-growing heavy music scene.