MARIANAS REST - Released a Second Single From the Upcoming Album "Ruins"!

Finnish Melancholic Death Metal band Marianas Rest released a second single 'The Spiral' from the upcoming second album 'Ruins' due to be released in April 26th 2019 by Inverse Records.

Watch The Spiral music video below!

Vocalist Jaakko Mäntymaa comments the single: "When one is really dragging the mud, his thoughts start to revolve around the past when they should focus on things to come. It becomes kind of a spiral that pulls people down. In the same time you start to burn the bridges that would give you a way out."

Timo Virkkala (cello) and Insomnium's Niilo Sevänen (reciting Lord Byrons poem) make a significant contribution to the overall hopeless mood of the album. And still, if you really try, maybe you can catch a glimpse of hope, ever escaping sight.

Teemu Aalto (Insomnium, Omnium Gatherum) is the man behind recording, mixing and producing Ruins. The album tells a story of how a mind slowly crumbles: about introversion, putting up mental walls and eventually disappearing inside your own head.

Track list:

1. Kairos
2. The Spiral
3. Hole in Nothing
4. The Defiant
5. Unsinkable
6. Shadows
7. Restitution
8. Omega