LIGHT THE FIRE - Releasing "Ascension" on September 9th; Single Now Streaming

Dallas, TX metal band Light the Fire will release "Ascension," their sophomore full-length on September 9 via Standby Records.

Bassist Andrew Penland says, "Ascension" is everything we've been through in the last year. It is an album that expresses so many emotions and pushes us to the edge of our creativity. If there was one word to describe this album, it would be "Emotion". This album takes everything we did on "Lost At Sea", and pushes the boundaries of what you know to be Light the Fire."

A lyric video for the lead single "Strong Mind, Fragile Heart " is streaming below.

"Ascension" is now available for pre-order here.

Since forming in 2011 and releasing their debut EP 'Note To Self', Light The Fire have established themselves as a force in the U.S. metal scene.

 Track Listing:
1. N.P.W.F
2. Strong Mind / Fragile Heart
3. Entity
4. Not the Only One
5. Real Recognizes Real
6. Ind. Inc.
7. Judas
8. Patience
9. Ascension
10. Learning to Let Go
Tour Dates:
9/7 Wichita Falls - TX The Deep End
9/8 Lubbock, TX - Depot O-Bar
9/9 Austin, TX - The Dirty Dog Bar
9/10 Dallas. TX - Curtain Club
9/11 Houston, TX - Acadia Bar