WE ARE CATALYST - Reveals new album "Elevation" release date, artwork, track listing and audio teaser

Swedish Alternative Metal upstarts We Are The Catalyst will release their second studio album, "Elevation", on September 2nd via Ferocity Records.

"Elevation is darker, heavier and more emotional than anything we´ve ever done before" says co founder Kenny Boufadene. "It´s been an awesome and intense year for us, touring China and playing festivals and shows in Europe, and all this after we did our very first show in March last year! In between all this we somehow found the time to write and record Elevation, and I think it affected the sound in a really good way".

It's been an incredible 18 months for WATC. In 2015 the band toured China culminating in a headline slot on the Planet Stage at the Shanghai Strawberry Festival. Following this success the band made their BloodStock debut, opened for Delain, headlined their own UK tour and then finished the year playing another headline slot on the second stage at Planet RockStock.

"Yes it has been an amazing year and a half, but we absolutely aren't resting on the bands growth." said Cat Fey, lead singer of We Are The Catalyst. "We are already lining up dates to hit the road in support of the new album and as radio play and video play numbers grow, we can't wait to play for new and old fans alike".

"Elevation" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Kenny Boufadene at Studio Meltdown in Varberg, Sweden. Artwork for the album was made by Gustavo Sazes (who has worked with bands like Amaranthe, James Labrie Arch Enemy, Kamelot, Sonic Syndicate and many more). www.abstrata.net The album will be available for pre order on April 15th, the same day as the band debuts the first single "Open Door" along with a music video filmed in the hills of Yorkshire in the UK. For those who can't wait the band have today released a teaser showing what can be expected from the outstanding foursome from Varberg, Sweden.

The track listing for "Elevation" is:

01. Delusion
02. A Million Claws
03. Our Dark World
04. Open Door
05. Without Fear
06. One More Day
07. Alive
08. Askja
09. Home
10. Never Ending Night
11. Life Equals Pain