Guitarist Seth Thacker of the Knoxville, Tennessee-based female-fronted metal/hardcore act STRAIGHT LINE STITCH has released the following statement:

"I have officially stepped down from STRAIGHT LINE STITCH. STRAIGHT LINE STITCH is something I will forever cherish and I will miss it deeply. Some things just aren't meant to be, and at this particular point of my life STRAIGHT LINE STITCH is one of those things. I will be forever grateful for all the fans and friends I have met on this journey. Time to turn a new leaf...I love you all!"

As previously reported, STRAIGHT LINE STITCH recently parted ways with drummer Kanky Lora.

Commented Lora in a statement: "I have decided to step away from STRAIGHT LINE STITCH. I actually made this decision and informed the band of my departure, after our last European tour. And now with the New Year and a fresh start, I feel now is the best time to show this to the public.

"Obviously, there are many reasons behind this decision, but none that I feel the need to discuss since I would like to leave in good faith.

"I will always cherish the countless memories, good and bad, and will always be thankful for all of the great experiences that I've had with the band.

"Thank you to all the fans for your generous support and God bless you all. I wish nothing but the best and good luck to the band and their future members.

"As of right now, Im still producing and engineering and had a few offers for touirng already so I will be hitting the road soon. I'm still looking to join another band full-time as well."

STRAIGHT LINE STITCH's sophomore album, "The Fight Of Our Lives", sold around 2,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 5 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The follow-up to 2008's "When Skies Wash Ashore", "The Fight Of Our Lives" was produced and mixed by the Grammy Award-nominated producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, MACHINE HEAD, SEVENDUST) and includes eleven new songs. Additional work on the album was done by Ben Schigel.