New Zealand-based brutal death metallers DEPTHS have inked a deal with Deadboy Records. The band's new album will be released later in the year.

Commented Deadboy A&R representative Vasely Sapunov: "It is a great pleasure to be working with our newest signing DEPTHS. They are a super-hard-working, great bunch of guys who have proven themselves well over the last year with relentless touring in support of their self-released EP, 'Resurgence', which has won over an impressive amount of fans.

"After seeing the band's relentless live show at the end of 2011, we knew that it was right to begin a relationship with these guys and help them take their music and career to the next level."

DEPTHS plays "a ball-crushingly brutal blend of modern deathcore and traditional death metal for fans of OCEANO, WHITECHAPEL and IMPENDING DOOM," according to a press release.

The band's brand new music video for the song "Of Nothing" can be viewed below.


Sam Bennett - Guitar
Joshua Bain - Vocals
James Power - Bass
Dylan Rober't - Drums
Jae Faithfull - Guitar