SONS OF SILVER Release Official Video And An In-Depth Discussion With Music Historian Matt Pinfield About Their Latest Song “Giving It Back”

Following the release of their latest song "Giving It Back" Sons Of Silver are releasing the official video and a heart-to-heart conversation with music historian Matt Pinfield about the song and their upcoming new album, "Runaway Emotions". Sons of Silver comprises vocalist and guitarist Pete Argyropoulos (PeteRG), drummer Marc Slutsky (Splender, Peter Murphy, Tonic), keyboardist and engineer Brina Kabler, guitarist Kevin Haaland (Skillet), and bassist Adam Kury (Candlebox).

"I think Sons Of Silver’s music embodies the spirit and enduring elements of classic rock with a thoroughly modern twist and a flair for critical thinking, which is something the world certainly needs more of right now," shared Pinfield

“Giving It Back” follows the release of their songs "Just Getting Started" and “Tell Me This”. Since the release of the new songs the band’s monthly Spotify listeners have surpassed 140k, and collectively exceeded over 450k streams to date. Their debut full-length album, "Runaway Emotions", out this fall was self-produced by the band and mixed by renowned producer/engineer Tim Palmer (Robert Plant, David Bowie, U2). "Runaway Emotions" follows their EP releases, "Doomsday Noises" in 2020 and "Ordinary Sex Appeal" in 2022. Sons Of Silver have secured three spots on the Billboard Active Rock Chart, and their songs have collectively accumulated over fifteen million views and streams.

Get the single: