MOVEMENTS Share Video For Brand New Song "Afraid To Die" | Latest Album "Ruckus!" Out Now Via Fearless Records

Southern California post-hardcore band MOVEMENTS — Patrick Miranda, vocals; Ira George, guitar; Spencer York, drums; and Austin Cressey, bass — dropped the brand new single "Afraid to Die". It's the first taste of new music since the band's latest album "RUCKUS!", which arrived in summer 2023 via Fearless Records.

Movements' push and pull style of post-hardcore, defined by dissonant, tension and release guitar work, thunderclap percussion, and frontman Patrick Miranda's heartfelt lyrics and vocals, is perfectly executed on "Afraid to Die." The anthemic track is full of frantic energy with an ever-so-subtle '80s influence threaded through the song.

"With 'Afraid to Die', we were able to take the energy that was in 'RUCKUS!', and fine-tune it by exploring different realms of what this band can be and what our music can sound like, and I think we did a good job of that with this song," says Miranda. "Sonically, it's so different than anything we've ever done, and yet I think it still pulls on the heart strings as a lot of our older music does. This song is energetic and bouncy, and I can see it being a really fun song to play live and I can't wait to start doing that!"

Get the single: