FROM ASHES TO NEW Release Today Deluxe Digital Edition Of #1-Charting 2023 Album "Blackout" Via Better Noise Music

Explosive alt-metal outfit FROM ASHES TO NEW today (June 7) share the new song “Live Before I’m Dead (Hours)” from the deluxe version of their #1-charting 2023 album, "BLACKOUT", also out digitally today via Better Noise Music. The compelling track was co-produced by vocalist Matt Brandyberry, longtime collaborators and producers Grant McFarland and Carson Slovak, and musician/producer Jonathan Gering (The Devil Wears Prada, A Day To Remember, Papa Roach).

“Live Before I’m Dead (Hours)” is one of six bonus tracks highlighted on "BLACKOUT (DELUXE)" along with an acoustic version of their Top 10 single “Hate Me Too”; a Sullivan King remix of their Top 5-charting single “Nightmare”; and guest features from Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men, Yelawolf, and Chrissy Costanza from Against The Current, who is featured on their current Top 5 Billboard Mainstream Rock radio single “Barely Breathing”, at #5 and rising.

Get the deluxe album:

FROM ASHES TO NEW’s distinctive blend of hard rock, hip-hop, electronic, and alternative music saw BLACKOUT land the #1 spot on several iTunes and Spotify Rock and Metal charts across the globe. Acting as a prequel to their 2016 debut album DAY ONE it mirrors the angst and unrest the world felt during the 2020 pandemic at which time it was written while delivering a fresh spin on their distinctive blend of hard rock, hip-hop, electronic, and alternative music that broke FROM ASHES TO NEW onto the scene.

“‘Blackout’ is our prequel to ‘Day One,’” says Brandyberry. “‘Day One’ was a strong representation of the style that made FATN who we are today, and ‘Blackout’ is a step above. The world seems to be headed further and further towards chaos and destruction, so it only felt right to create a piece to paint the picture we are all becoming all too familiar with. Expect much more of this from us in the future. With these new tracks and collaborations, our biggest record yet just went to the next level. We’re thrilled to bring our fans, a couple new, exciting songs as well as some mind-blowing features from a handful of artists that we love.”


1. Heartache 
2. Nightmare 
3. Hate Me Too 
4. Hope You’re Happy 
5. Barely Breathing 
6. Dead To Me 
7. Monster In Me 
8. Echoes 
9. Armageddon 
10. Legacy 
11. Until We Break (feat. Matty Mullins of Memphis Mayfire) 
12. Broken By Design 
13. Barely Breathing (feat. Against The Current) * 
14. One Foot In The Grave (feat. Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men) * 
15. Live Before I’m Dead (Hours) * 
16. Monster In Me (feat. Yelawolf) * 
17. Nightmare (Sullivan King Remix) * 
18. Hate Me Too (Acoustic) *

*new bonus track