RED HANDED DENIAL New Album "A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia" Out Now Via Paid Vacation Records, New Video "Falling Back To You" Out Today!

Red Handed Denial’s new album, "A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia" is out now via Paid Vacation Records. The band has simultaneously released a video for “Falling Back To You”, which was created by portray.ALL.

“'A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia' is our love letter to the music genres that have shaped and inspired each of us leading up to this release,” Red Handed Denial said, jointly. “The themes explored throughout the songs express the collective reliance society has for the technologies and devices that surround us as a means to measure self-worth and define relationships. If we can shut ourselves out from a digital life, even for just a moment, we can escape from the virtual dystopia."

While the Toronto-based band is known for blending blistering music with empathetic and emotional themes, Red Handed Denial expands their sound on "A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia". Inspirated for the 10-song album came from a variety of unexpected sources, from artists like Sleep Token, Dayseeker, Michael Jackson, and Bruno Mars to video games, including Baldur’s Gate 3. "A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia" was recorded in Grand Rapids with Lee Albrecht as producer and guitar player Chris Mifsud taking the co-producer seat for the first time.

Get the album:

A Journey Through Virtual Dystopia:

1. Parasite 
2. My Demise 
3. One More Night 
4. Falling Back To You 
5. Driving Towards A Neon Sunset 
6. Smokescreeen 
7. ...and Then I Found Myself in a Virtual Dystopia 
8. Eat Glass 
9. I Hope You're Happy 
10. Home