NEVER ELECTED Have Just Re-Released “Turbulent”

Never Elected is one of Washington DC, USA's most energetic and electrifying rock n roll acts and they are re-releasing their album “Turbulent”, available now. The inspiration for Never Elected's music comes from a wide range of sources, from personal experiences to the world around them and they are inspired by 80s and 90s grunge. In these turbulent times, the band finds it hard not to be inspired to write and create music that resonates with the challenges and triumphs of the present moment. They comment on the album:

“The album is a deep reflection of the turbulent times of our vocalist’s life. From the reactions that we have seen out of playing these songs live, they’ve ranged from completely rocking out to people being in tears after. The artwork is in 3 layers where you see a child, an angry screaming man, and then also what looks like an AI-generated self just looking back at the two, devoid of any feeling or emotion.”

The creative process for Never Elected is an open and collaborative one. Ranging from jam sessions to individual contributions, the band crafts their music with a unique blend of influences. Whether it's a riff from Altan, a bassline from Dr. T, or a melody from Sujit, each member plays a crucial role in shaping the direction of their songs. The result is a dynamic and unpredictable sound that keeps audiences on their toes during live performances.

In support of this release, the band will be touring and it’s a mixed bag of what to expect. According to the band, every gig is different. From beer being poured over the head or hugs all over. Sometimes the whole crowd chants in a meditative way and then ends up with the vocalists hanging from the rafters. No guarantees on what to expect, you’ll just have to check them out. Those with an interest in Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, and Guns N' Roses should keep these guys on their radar.

“Turbulent” is now available as of April 19th, 2024 at, Spotify

Track Listing:​

1 - All Rise - 4:56 
2 - Hate Breeds Hate - 4:20 
3 - It's Over - 4:06 
4 - So Damn Easy - 5:04 
5 - Time - 3:55 
6 - Stab Me - 3:41 
7 - Voice Inside - 5:09 
8 - Tolerance Broken - 4:26 
9 - All My Life - 2:15 
10 - Death Complaint - 5:56 
11 - One Of These Days - 4:00