EL MOONO Release Video For New Single "The Waking Sun"

Post-metal Brightonian quartet El Moono have released a video for their new single 'The Waking Sun'. The single, which features guest vocals from Leah Stanhope of Congratulations, is the title track from their forthcoming debut album, due for release on 10th May via Lockjaw Records.

Check out the video for 'The Waking Sun' below!

Pre-order The Waking Sun here: https://elmoono.lnk.to/thewakingsun

The band comment: "'The Waking Sun' is the title track from the album - and it’s an ironic title. The song is a day-to-day analysis of depression, which lingers throughout every ‘waking’ moment of the day. This has been a general theme in our writing since our last record, Temple Corrupted, and we felt that the title track summarises the album as a whole. It was a pleasure to invite Leah Stanhope from Congratulations to feature on this track - her vocals add so much emotion to the song - it’s possibly the only song we’ve written in a major key. "

The Waking Sun was recorded at Middle Farm Studios with Sam Conevey, and have meticulously carved a fully immersive experience for listeners to explore. El Moono will be unveiling the album at a special session at Dolby Screening Room, London, 8th May, where the album's 360-degree spatial Dolby Atmos mix will deliver depth, clarity, and sonic details unheard of elsewhere. The band will also be giving a Q&A - and tickets will be offered to the first 50 album pre-orders. An additional session will be held on 17th May in Brighton.

RSVP on a limited first come, first serve basis: https://elmoono.lnk.to/thewakingsun

El Moono recently announced a headline tour in support of The Waking Sun.

Dates as follows:

May 31: Brighton, Hope & Ruin 
Jun 01: London, Paper Dress Vintage 
Jun 02: EBGBS, Liverpool 
Jun 03: Legends, Edinburgh 
Jun 05: Bristol, Crofters 
Jun 06: Birmingham, Subside
Jun 07: Cheltenham, Frog & Fiddle 
Jun 08: Exeter, The Cavern

Tickets are on sale here: bnds.us/3gxjch

The Waking Sun marks an exciting turn for El Moono toward the darker and more abrasive - a more mature release from a band already marked for greatness.

The long-awaited debut album follows El Moono's highly-regarded 2022 Temple Corrupted EP (released via Lockjaw Records). Previous tours alongside Black Peaks, Haggard Cat, St Pierre Snake Invasion, and Press to MECO elevated El Moono within the new British underground, and the EP release garnered notable praise from Metal Hammer, Kerrang! and Guitar World. With influences of rock, hardcore, metal and grunge, the band's off-kilter and oftentimes mind-bending riffs, emotive songs and expressive lyricism combine to create a sound that’s difficult to pigeonhole.

The Waking Sun tracklist:

1. Dawn 
2. Illusionist 
3. The Waking Sun 
4. The Charm 
5. Haunting 
6. Chains 
7. The First Man On Mars 
8. Orbit 
9. Phantom 
10. Screw Loose 
11. Marionettes 
12. Soul Eclipse 
13. Dusk