WHITECHAPEL "Live in the Valley" Out Today on Metal Blade Records, Release Live Video "This is Exile"

WHITECHAPEL's new live album, Live In The Valley, is out today and available across all digital platforms on Metal Blade Records.

Live In The Valley was captured live at the band's seventh annual Christmas Benefit Show on December 22nd, 2022 at The Mill & Mine in their hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee and features songs from the albums The Valley and Kin. The audio for Live In The Valley was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by WHITECHAPEL guitarist Zach Householder and serves as a chapter closer before the band begins work on their ninth studio album.

Watch a live video for the track "This Is Exile" below!

Watch the previously released live video for "Lost Boy" at THIS LOCATION.

Preview and purchase WHITECHAPEL's Live In The Valley: metalblade.com/whitechapel

Live In The Valley Track Listing:

01. When a Demon Defiles a Witch 
02. Forgiveness Is Weakness 
03. Brimstone 
04. Hickory Creek 
05. Black Bear
06. Doom Woods 
07. I Will Find You 
08. A Bloodsoaked Symphony 
09. Anticure 
10. Lost Boy 
11. Orphan 
12. This Is Exile 
13. The Saw Is the Law

At this stage in the game, the name Whitechapel commands respect. Already sitting on one of the most enviable catalogs in contemporary metal, in 2019 they dropped The Valley, showcasing a confident evolution in their sound and standing as a true landmark release that sets a new standard for the genre. "To me, it was like the stars aligning for us to create our almost perfect record in regard to songwriting, vocal performance, the mix and master, and the artwork," says guitarist Alex Wade. "We like to look at our albums as chapters of our career, and that is one chapter I will never forget. I think it really solidified that we can embrace a new sound, and if we execute it properly, then the fanbase is going to support and enjoy it." In 2021, they return with that album's successor, the mighty Kin, which is an even more dynamic and diverse collection, further advancing the band's sound into new territory without losing sight of what brought them to this point.

"I feel with every album, we learn what worked best on the last one and try to utilize that in our writing. Early in the writing, there was some discussion of the album being like 'The Valley' part II, not literally called that, but in how the songs sound and flow through it. It's very much a storytelling type record like 'The Valley' was," adds vocalist Phil Bozeman, "Musically, we just want to create what we vibe with at the given moment. We write music with how we feel and not what is expected of us, while lyrically the idea of continuing from the story of 'The Valley' was always the goal."