BLACK DAGGERS - New Music Video "Best I've Got" Takes You On Car Chase With The Devil + New Album "Phantasmagoria" Out Now!

Making their debut this past October with their first full-length "Phantasmagoria", Red Deer, AB, Canada's Black Daggers are revealing their next music video for the record's opening track "Best I've Got". Vocalist/guitarist Valentine Vandal explains the track:

"The song is about feeling like you’ve given everything you can, and nothing is ever good enough. It was a cathartic song to write, and I feel like many people could relate to that. The video itself is based on a car chase between the devil and the main character of our concept album."

The music video for "Best I've Got" can be seen and heard via below!

A concept record about a Faustian Bargain gone awry, "Phantasmagoria" sees its protagonist character making a deal with the Devil, which quickly goes wrong when they see their life unraveling. The album is as much about struggling with vices as it is dealing with depression and addiction. The band wanted to dig into the idea of drug-induced psychosis and explore where that might lead to paranoia and further self-destruction. They think in some ways the character will be relatable to people who’ve dealt with battling their inner demons with mental health issues or lived with addictions.

“We want fans to experience this record by putting on their headphones, closing their eyes and just imagining themselves drifting into this world where nothing is off limits and excess is the norm. The character struggles to cope with their newfound euphoria and it leads them down a dark path of self-destruction. If anything, after listening to this record people get a slightly deeper understanding of the struggles some people face.” says the band.

Self-producing this first full-length, Black Daggers' explored different sound textures and ideas, but they also wanted to make sure the record was something they could reproduce live, which they are looking forward to doing in the coming months with plans to play across Alberta and beyond.

Mandatory listening for fans of Queens of the Stone Ages, Foo Fighters, and Alice In Chains, "Phantasmagoria" is available on all digital platforms at

Spotify -

In additional news, Black Daggers have also been confirmed to perform at this year's The Electric Highway Music Festival being held from April 4th - 6th in Calgary, AB. Event info.

Track Listing:​

1. Best I’ve Got - (4:00) 
2. These Broken Bones - (3:46) 
3. Surfin’ A Vibe - (4:04) 
4. Voices - (4:21) 
5. I’m Here - (4:15) 
6. Wasted - (3:23) 
7. City Limits - (3:07) 
8. Carpe Diem - (4:22)