ONELEGMAN - Shares New Music Video "Steric Hindrance" Off Latest Album "Event Horizon"

Releasing their latest album "Event Horizon" on Rockshots Records in October 2022, Italian proggers ONELEGMAN are sharing their new music video for the track "Steric Hindrance". The band explains in their own words:

“Steric Hindrance” is something we have never done before. We explored electronic music with a big rock chorus. Something Depeche Mode could be proud of. In science, the steric hindrance is the force that keeps the atoms within the same molecule allowing matter and life to exist. It's a bond impossible to break. Just like the one between lovers at the end of a relationship."

Watch the video for "Steric Hindrance" below!

The third full-length from the trio, "Event Horizon" is ONELEGMAN’s most peculiar release to follow a new concept for each one of its tracks; to create a mosaic with sounds, lyrics, and graphics to show the listener the direction of their journey. The band explains in further detail:

"'Event Horizon' is a journey. A journey in the human intimate, sometimes in the unconscious, exploring the universe to the limit of possible knowledge and consciousness. The research for new worlds, the chaos theory, the last days of a star's life, the direction of time, entropy, the fourth dimension that is gravity, love as an elementary form of existence, existence as a mere force of attraction, and repulsion between electrons, existence as creatures of God or as sons of physics and chemistry. All different shapes of life itself, like the music we composed: from frenzy guitar riffs to electro-rock ambient. Different musical styles that link each other through words and music.”

It is not the band's intention to translate the works of scientists such as Greene, Rovelli, Bertone, Hawking, Jim Al-Khalili, and Primo Levi into music, but to take inspiration from their treatises, terminologies, and thoughts to build cosmic and quantum images where they search for the true human essence, perhaps where life is born.

ONELEGMAN is recommended for fans of Devin Townsend, Faith No More, and Alice In Chains.

Album order -

Spotify -

Track Listing:

1 - Chaos Theory - 4:12 
2 - Magnetar - 3:43 
3 - Event Horizon - 4:38 
4 - The Line - 3:53 
5 - Radiate - 3:43 
6 - Steric Hindrance - 4:03 
7 - Black Holes Have No Hairs - 4:02 
8 - The Order Of Time - 3:12 
9 - Cosmos - 2:31 
10 - Slaps Two By Two Until They Become Odd - 3:44