HYRO THE HERO - Celebrates Release Of Sophomore Album ‘Bound For Glory’ + Music Video feat. Markus Videsäter Of Solence

Houston, TX-born and France-based rap rock sensation HYRO THE HERO will celebrate the release of his sophomore full-length album BOUND FOR GLORY via Better Noise Music with a hometown performance tonight, September 15, at House of Blues on the Live Nation-produced “SPIRITS 2023” tour with labelmates NOTHING MORE.

On BOUND FOR GLORY, HYRO collaborates with some of the leading names in rock including David Draiman (Disturbed), Brandon Saller (Atreyu), Chad Gray (HELLYEAH), Spencer Charnas and Dan Sugarman (Ice Nine Kills), REDDSTAR, AJ (Fire From The Gods) and Markus Videsäter (Solence). Several of these artists, in addition to artists who collaborated on his 2022 KIDS AGAINST THE MONSTERS EP shared praise for HYRO as quoted below.

“I’m incredibly honored. Hyro is a truly amazing artist and I had a blast working with him. This track is exactly what the world needs right now. It’s time to believe again.” - David Draiman (Disturbed)

“It’s always nice to collaborate with up-and-coming talent, especially when you’re a genuine fan. I was stoked to hop on this song with Hyro The Hero. He embodies what a true artist is meant to do: make you feel something. This song is a great reminder that we’re stronger together when facing our demons.” – Corey Taylor

“A fireball of energy, a sharp lyricist and an infectious personality. If you haven’t heard of HYRO already you’ve been missing out! This new album is catchy, groove laden, fun and full of talent. Best enjoyed at loud volumes!” -Benjamin Bruce (Asking Alexandria)

Produced by Matt Good (Asking Alexandria, Hollywood Undead), BOUND FOR GLORY’s 12 tracks consist of a trendsetting hybrid of hip-hop and hard rock spiked with punk topped with unbreakable lyricism and undeniable choruses.

Reflecting on his new album, HYRO says “Issues may arise when you feel it in your gut that you were meant to do something great. It's not a matter of ‘if,’ it's a matter of ‘when.’ All obstacles and failures are lessons down the road to achieve what you set out for. Some may reach them before you, but that is their story not yours. I live this; being in this industry for so long and seeing others surpass me on my journey doesn’t matter; I know, in my heart, I'm ‘Bound for Glory.’”

Long before mosh pits regularly broke out at rap shows and metal samples abounded throughout the culture, HYRO THE HERO was collaborating with members of At The Drive-In and Blood Brothers as well as era-defining producer Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Korn) on his independently released EP BIRTH, SCHOOL, WORK, DEATH in 2011. The latter generated applause from BBC, Kerrang!, and Alternative Press who touted him as one of “19 Underrated Bands From The 2010s Who Deserve Another Listen.” In its wake, he blasted off with “Bullet,” posting north of 15 million-plus streams and paving the way for his 2018 debut album FLAGGED CHANNEL. He asserted himself as the rare outlier who could shine on a track with Hollywood Undead, Lil’ Keke, and AWOLNATION or Islander, Fozzy, and James “Munky” Shaffer of Korn. Flexing his versatility, he featured on “Cheatcode” by Black Tiger Sex Machine x Hairitage, generating 7.3 million Spotify streams. Meanwhile, his 2022 KIDS AGAINST THE MONSTERS EP via Better Noise Music boasted an assist from Corey Taylor of Slipknot, and the legendary Mötley Crüe tapped him for “Who’s That Playing On The Radio?” for THE RETALIATORS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK. At the same time, he packed houses on his own and became a festival favorite at Welcome to Rockville, Carolina Rebellion, Shiprocked!, and more.

Catch HYRO on tour throughout September with NOTHING MORE, Dead Poet Society and Post Profit in the U.S. before he returns to France, where he resides, for two headlining shows in December. Tickets can be found at www.hyrothehero.com.


9/15 Houston, TX - House of Blues * 
9/16 San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theatre * 
9/18 Mobile, AL - Soul Kitchen Music Hall * 
9/19 Huntsville, AL - Mars Music Hall * 
9/20 Knoxville, TN - The Mill & Mine * 
9/22 Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Revolution *
9/23 Orlando, FL - House of Blues *
9/25 Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore * 
12/7 Nantes, FR – Le Ferrailleur 
 12/8 Nantes, FR – Le Ferrailleur 
* with Nothing More, Dead Poet Society & Post Profit

"Bound For Glory" Tracklisting:

1. Bound For Glory (feat. Markus Videsäter of Solence) 
2. Sho Nuff 
3. Head Under Water (feat. REDDSTAR & Dan Sugarman of Ice Nine Kills) 
4. FU2 (feat. AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods) 
5. I’m So Sick 
6. Retaliation Generation (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills) *Movie Night Remix* 
7. Renegade of Punk 
8. We Believe (feat. David Draiman) 
9. Fight (feat. Chad Gray of HELLYEAH) 
10. Woo-Hah!! Got You All in Check 
11. Legendary (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu) *SNAILS Remix* 
12. Standing Ovation