DARK DIVINE Release Highly-Anticipated Debut Album, Deadly Fun, Unveil New Music Video For Brisk Single, "Cold"

Hard-rock band Dark Divine are sharing their powerhouse debut album, Deadly Fun, produced by Zach Jones (Chelsea Grin, We Came As Romans, Fit For A King) on September 8 via Thriller Records. Alongside this release come a brand new video for the band's single "Cold."

"Cold" is a mesh of graceful melodies outlined with hard rock undertones. The track highlights Dark Divine's versatility, transitioning between slick clean vocals and brutal screams. The band creates a bone-chilling visual as snow lightly falls around them while they play in a church at their own vocalist's, Anthony Martinez funeral. Dark Divine highlights their signature theatrical atmosphere throughout this new track and music video.

""Cold" is a song about acknowledging when love is not present in a relationship. There comes a point in any unhealthy relationship where one realizes that things aren’t healthy. This song is meant to captivate the emotion and liberation of acknowledging that someone is bad for you and cutting them out of your life." Says lead vocalist, Anthony Martinez about the new song.

"Each song has its own message but the whole album is based on different individuals' fear of literal, spiritual, or emotional death. It explores what it's like going through daily life and never knowing what's around the corner, down a hallway, or in the basement. Like walking through a mystery funhouse or a creepy carnival. It's fun but also terrifying at times. Without that fear, everything would be taken for granted." Says Martinez about the band's debut record.

Deadly Fun plays with themes of the fear of different types of death from emotional, spiritual and literal. Dark Divine explores anxious feelings throughout worry and doubt as they create graveyard storylines laced in the mystery of a freak-show funhouse.

Deadly Fun Tracklist:

1. "Deadly Fun" 
2. "Drown" 
3. "Cold" 
4. "Terrifier" 
5. "Dancing Dead" 
6. "Paper Crown" (feat. Bryan Kuznitz of Fame on Fire) 
7. "Hive Mind" 
8. "Grave Digger" 
9. "Moving On" 
10. "The Reaper"

Fans can catch the band directly supporting Black Veil Brides and VV (Ville Valo) on a North American Tour this Fall. Tickets are now available. See Tour Dates Below.

“This tour is a dream come true and will be something special. Dark Divine is new to the scene but garnering a lot of attention quickly and rightfully so. They are hands down one of the best young bands out there, and we are certain the BVB Army and VV fans will love them.” Says Black Veil Brides Frontman, Andy Biersack about the upcoming tour.